Monday, November 7, 2011
What do you think of the wussification of America?
By wussification i mean softening America. We are making Americans more wimpy. You can see examples of this from early childhood to the military. In a lot of schools children aren't allowed to play dodgeball. There are middle schoolers who play sports that don't allow winners and losers. I'm talking about football, soccer, baseball. All sports with clearly defined winners and losers. Yet we don't want to have the losing team feel bad. In high schools across america there are policies that suspend students who get in fights outside of school. You can get in a fight with someone in your front yard and still get suspended from school. In the army they aren't allowed to yell profanities at you, and they have to be more "sensitive" to the needs and emotions of their soldiers. What do you think about it? Do you have any examples to share? If you aren't from America, have you seen this happening in your country? What do you think of ours?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment